Dr. Robert

Hooray, I finally defended my PhD thesis! Exclusively for this occasion, the Beatles rewrote one of their popularest songs from the famous Revolver album:

Ring my friend, I said you call Doctor Robert
Day or night he’ll analyze it all, Doctor Robert
Doctor Robert, it’s a new mineral!
He helps you to understand
He does everything he can, Doctor Robert

He grew an unknown mineral, Doctor Robert
Gadoliniumcalciumoxoborat, Doctor Robert
Doctor Robert, he’s a man you must believe,
Helping everyone in need
No one can succeed like Doctor Robert

Well, well, well, you’re feeling fine
Well, well, well, he’ll make you … Doctor Robert

My friend works for the crystal growth, Doctor Robert
Don’t pay money just to see yourself with Doctor Robert
Doctor Robert, you’re a new and better man,
He helps you to understand
He does everything he can, Doctor Robert

Ring my friend, I said you call Doctor Robert
Ring my friend, I said you call Doctor Robert
Doctor Robert

Presenting my speech

The second defence – much more sophisticated.

Acquiring the taste – I had to find my favourite cola-beer-mix between five others. Got it!

Mat had me arrested

Lord of the ring – had to find my wedding ring (see earlier blog)

Wearing the talar with all the names of doctoral candidates (last 20 years) and my personalized doctoral cap

I’d like to thank everyone involved, all the people who helped me during the last years, the organizing committee, all my friends and family.

 

 

 

 

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Dr. Robert

Leave a Reply

